1000 Sandy Bay Road Kingstree, SC 29556
Phone: (843) 355-9400
Fax: (843) 355-7734

2022 Teacher Of The Year Awards

WA is proud to announce our 2022 Teachers of the Year. Congratulations to Mrs. Ruth Johnson, lower school teacher of the year and Mrs. Jenny McFadden, upper school teacher of the year.
Ruth Johnson is a graduate of Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia. Mrs. Johnson has 29 years of teaching experience at both public and private schools in Virginia, Georgia, and South Carolina. She has taught for thirteen years at Williamsburg Academy and currently teaches fourth and fifth grade math. She is also the chess club sponsor. Teaching has always been a passion for Mrs. Johnson. She desires to instill in her students a curiosity about the world God has created and a love for learning about His truths. She is a member of Cedar Grove Baptist Church where she teaches Sunday School. In addition to her love for her students and teaching, Mrs. Johnson enjoys spending time with her husband, her three children and their spouses, and her three grandchildren.
Jenny McFadden is a 1983 graduate of Williamsburg Academy. After graduation, she continued her education at Francis Marion University and in 1987 received her undergraduate degree. She returned to pursue a masters degree in Remediation from Francis Marion University, which she received in 1992. Jenny has two daughters who are also graduates of Williamsburg Academy and Francis Marion University. She retired from the public school system in 2011 after 29 years. In August of 2011, she returned to teach at Williamsburg Academy. She currently teaches high school English and serves as a curriculum facilitator. Jenny is also a junior class sponsor. One of the many reasons Jenny loves WA is because of its family atmosphere. Students, faculty, and staff share a sense of price that’s second to none. Once a Stallion, always a Stallion!
Thank you to Mrs. Ruth Johnson and Ms. Jenny McFadden for their loyalty to our school. On behalf of the school we congratulate them both for this award.